Favorites// February 2016

February has come and gone. This was the month of trying new things so here is what I found and loved.

1//INNISFREE Long Wear Cushion Foundation

After hearing lots of hype around cushion foundations, I finally tried it out.  I picked up the Innisfree Long Wear Cushion Foundation in the Long Wear formula and let me tell you, the cushion foundations are truly worth all the rave.  On first application, it went on smoothly and evened out my skin.  It is does not have the best coverage, but that is why it is a great foundation to wear on an everyday basis for a more natural look.  It does not feel heavy at all, which I love!

DSC01655

2//INNISFREE No-Sebum Powder

Another Innisfree product I tried out this month was the No-Sebum Powder.  And once again, I love this! My skin gets pretty oily half way through the day around the T-zone.  After applying the powder, my makeup lasts throughout the entire day!  With other powders my makeup would usually be gone or faded by afternoon so you can imagine how happy I was when this powder did not disappoint. :}

I got the loose powder form and it comes with a puff which is easy to use. There is also a compact version of this which I have not tried yet.

DSC01649

3//INNISFREE  Skinny Microcara Mascara

Okay okay, one more Innisfree product ;). If I was not already in love with their other products, this one might take the cake. I have a hard time with mascaras transferring and rubbing onto my eyelids, even the waterproof kinds.  But this one stays on my eyelashes and does not budge.  It is also really easy to remove which is a plus, so less rubbing the eyelids. I love using this mascara for the lower lashes.  Just a few swipes of this and my lower lashes instantly look longer and more visible.

DSC01679

4//It Cosmetics Bye Bye Redness Correcting Crème

This is another product that really worked! I used this to cover up the redness around my nose and on any spots (i.e. acne scars, acne, spots).  Be aware! A little of this goes a long way. I take some on my finger and dot it on the spots which need some coverage and using a brush or sponge, I dab it into my skin.  It does leave a slight grayish tint, but I go over with a concealer or foundation that matches my skin color to remedy that.

DSC01697DSC01699

5//URBAN DECAY Naked 2 Basics

This was the first Urban Decay Naked Palette that I got and I’m so glad that I finally tried the infamous Naked eyeshadows. The palette comes with 5 colors that range from light to dark. It is so easy to create a natural eye look with this palette.  And the eyeshadows are so smooth and creamy!

DSC01708DSC01709

6//Mock Neck Top (similar)

Seeing turtle and mock necks come back brings back so many memories.  In one word, they are amazing! I picked up this burgundy one from Ann Taylor Loft in their clearance section. It is the most comfortable thing! Plus your neck is always warm. I paired this top with some black skinny jeans, an anorak, a long necklace, and some black booties.  This outfit combination has also been on repeat this entire month.

DSC01795 copy

 

7//Coconut Flakes

Finally, a food favorite of mines this month has been these coconut flakes from Trader Joe’s.  They are unsweetened which I personally like.  I think that the coconut carries enough flavor and sweetness by itself.  A handful here and there, on top of yogurt, with some fruit…They are just amazing.

 

Welp, those are some things I have loved during the February.  I hope you find this helpful if you are in search of some new things to try. :)

If you have tried any of these, let me know.

Or

What are some of your favorites from February?

I would love to hear!

sig2

Leave a Reply

