>>>2015>>>

IMG_9990-Recovered

It’s hard to believe but 2015 has come to an end.  

Another year of experiences under our belts and another year to grow. 

I’ve never really done any serious reflections on years past, but let’s try something new. 

 

 

“Do one thing every day that scares you.”

-Eleanor Roosevelt

This year brought quite a few changes and taught me so many lessons.  

Up and down the ride that was 2015, here are some notes of reflection.

I.  LET IT GO

With a hint of Frozen, letting go can open so many doors. I’ll be honest, it is something that I am still working on and is easier said than done. But once you do, the results are invaluable. A weight is lifted off of your shoulders and it is one less thing to harbor on. Learn to accept. The past is the past and all we can do is move on from them. Let it aid your growth and not hinder it.  


II. OPEN UP

The world is your oyster. Vulnerability is intimidating and difficult.  Putting yourself out there for everyone to judge can be unsettling, but hiding away only takes away from opportunities that you can have.  I’ve always been the one who was too afraid to speak up.  But once I started to open myself up, it wasn’t as bad as I thought. In fact, I got to meet many new people and make new friends.  Speak your mind with confidence. Confidence is powerful. Even though you may not believe in yourself 100%, being confident in yourself makes you 100.


III. TAKE A CHANCE

Like the time I tried green juice. Despite it’s color it tastes pretty delicious. Experience what the world has to offer.  You never know what you like or don’t like until you try it.  Believe me, I know that pushing yourself to do things that scare you is hard.  But experience gained is another step to discover and learn more about yourself. 


I guess this year has been a lot of self exploration.

I’m looking forward to starting a new year and am excited to see where it takes me.  Hoping that along the way I’ll discover more about myself. 

Welcoming everyone to come along for the ride.

[insert smile and warm hug]

What has 2015 taught you? 

I’d love to hear your thoughts!♡

sig2

Leave a Reply

